Kuyavian-Pomeranian Voivodeship info

It is situated in mid-northern Poland, on the boundary between the two historic regions from which it takes its name: Kuyavia (Polish: Kujawy) and Pomerania (Polish: Pomorze).

Kuyavian-Pomeranian Voivodeship was created on 1 January 1999, as a result of the Polish local government reforms adopted in 1998. It consisted of territory from the former Bydgoszcz, Toruń and Włocławek Voivodeships.

The functions of regional capital are shared between two cities: Bydgoszcz and Toruń. Bydgoszcz serves as the seat of the centrally appointed governor or voivode (Polish: wojewoda), while Toruń is the seat of the elected Regional Assembly (sejmik), and of the executive elected by that assembly, headed by the voivodeship marshal (marszałek województwa).


Bays in Kuyavian-Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland

Torun is a city in northern Poland, on the Vistula River, with population over 207,190 as of 2006, making it the second largest city of the Kujawy-Pomerania Province, after Bydgoszcz....

Do you know of a bay in Kuyavian-Pomeranian Voivodeship that is not listed here? Tell us about it!

Thank you for visiting Kuyavian-Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland

Featured Businesses