Erongo info

Erongo is one of the 13 regions of Namibia. It comprises the Swakopmund magisterial district up to the Ugab River and includes Walvis Bay, Omaruru and Karibib magisterial districts. This region is named after Erongo mountain, a well known landmark in Namibia and in this area. All the main centres within this region are connected by paved roads.


Bays in Erongo, Namibia

Swakopmund is a city on the coast of northwestern Namibia, 280 km (175 miles) west of Windhoek, Namibia's capital....

Walvis Bay, is a city in Namibia and the name of the bay on which it lies. The bay has been a haven for sea vessels because of its natural deepwater harbour, protected by the Pelican Point sand spit, being the only natural harbour of any size along the country's coast....

Do you know of a bay in Erongo that is not listed here? Tell us about it!

Thank you for visiting Erongo, Namibia

Featured Businesses